Episode 25 – 3rd May 2010

Posted on May 8, 2010

Download OggDownload Mp3


| Open Player in New Window

A very very special Rathole Radio this time as I present some of the action from the live gig in Liverpool on Friday April 30th. It was a great night and I’m really pleased so many people came along and joined us. We had great live music from the Reflect Harmony Group to open the event. Sadly I don’t have a recording of their set and I can only apologise for that. I will try to get them to do a session in future to make up for it. So next it was onto Attila The Stockbroker and David Rovics.

Next up I took the stage with my unnamed band. We asked the audience to suggest possible band names as we went along, we had varying success to that. Some of the names were very funny though. As this set consisted mainly of cover songs I don’t think I can put it under a CC license. It’s possibly illegal for me to share this with you but sod it, you only live once right 😉 I hope you enjoy the set.

  • 20:08 – Jumping Jack Flash (Originally by the Rolling Stones)
  • 24:17 – Ziggy Stardust (Originally by David Bowie)
  • 27:34 – Psycho Killer (Originally by Talking Heads)
  • 32:14 – Down Under (Originally by Men At Work)
  • 36:00 – The Elephant In The Room written by (me) Dan Lynch CC-BY-SA Licensed
  • 40:10 – Waiting For The Great Leap Forward (Originally by Billy Bragg)
  • 45:05 – Redemption Song (Originally by Bob Marley)
  • 49:20 – State Of Love & Trust (Originally by Pearl Jam)

A BIG thank you to everyone who came to the gig and supported the event. As requested by some people on email I’ve added a Paypal donation link to the sidebar of the site, so if you want to help me cover costs you can do but there’s no obligation. A special thank you to Adrian, Andy, Jon, Anna and my mum for helping out on the night. I couldn’t have done it without them. I’ll be back with a more normal show very soon. Take care of yourselves.

Me singing a song on stage with Reflect Harmony Group

Reflect & Me On Stage (pic by @rosiebunny)

Videos: More video to follow but here is some footage taken by my mate H and uploaded to YouTube.


Get In Touch: Please send me your thoughts and feedback on the music I play or any other aspect of the show. If you make music or you know people who make music and you think they should be on the show, send me suggestions and demos by all means. I’m always pleased to find new music and share it with people. Most of that is down to you, the wonderful listeners and your wisdom.

Send all feedback and suggestions to – show AT ratholeradio.org

You can also find me on Twitter and Identi.ca

Next show: Sunday 16th May 2010 at 9pm UK time

Thanks for listening, I hope you enjoyed the show. Thanks also to everyone who turned up in our IRC channel at irc.freenode.net the channel name is #ratholeradio. I don’t expect much to happen there in the weeks between shows, I probably won’t be around much, but if people want to hang around in there and chat you’re more than welcome. Don’t forget you can access the channel from a web browser by going to webchat.freenode.net and entering #ratholeradio in the channel text box. Take care till next time folks.

Subscribe to the show and get it delivered to your virtual door for free: Mp3 feedOgg FeediTunes

Music Sources and Licensing: A few of the tracks in this show are from the artists own personal websites and don’t contain licensing information. That’s why they are listed as unknown. The individual licenses are listed next to each track, where known. If there is no license listed you must assume all rights are reserved on that song. The rest come from the following sources:

No sources this time, it was all live!!

Creative Commons License
Rathole Radio by Dan Lynch is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.0 UK: England & Wales License.

What Others Are Saying

  1. Pingback: OggCamp 10 Recap

Leave a Reply